Instructional Clinics

SCAF-WP conducts instructional clinics annually, in order to keep our membership up to date on the current rules, guidelines and interpretations, and in order to meet the CIF sanctioning requirements.

Instructional Clinics are held by each SCAF area. Each referee is required to attend each separate clinic, and may attend each clinic with any of the areas. Referees who are registered or known the the area will be provided the link for access prior to the clinic. If you are unable to attend the clinic at the time offered by your primary area, please contact your area president in advance to arrange to attend another at another area.

2021 – 2022 Clinic Schedule

Clinic #1

DateTime – AreaContact
Sunday, August 159:00a – North Coast
9:00a – Inland
Cameron Allen – callen@scafwp.org
Chris Belcher – cbelcher@scafwp.org
Monday, August 166:30p – Los Angeles
6:00p – Foothill
6:30p – Channel Coast
Christopher Jimenez – cjimenez@scafwp.org
Brandon Spalding – bspalding@scafwp,org
Allen Lorentzen – alorentzen@scafwp.org
Tuesday, August 177:00p – Orange CountyFred Sicard – fsicard@scafwp.org

Clinic #2

DateTime – AreaContact
Sunday, August 229:00a – North Coast
9:00a – Inland
Cameron Allen – callen@scafwp.org
Chris Belcher – cbelcher@scafwp.org
Monday, August 236:30p – Los Angeles
6:00p – Foothill
6:30p – Channel Coast
Luis Moreno – lmoreno@scafwp.org
Brandon Spalding – bspalding@scafwp,org
Allen Lorentzen – alorentzen@scafwp.org
Tuesday, August 247:00p – Orange CountyFred Sicard – fsicard@scafwp.org

Clinic #3

DateTime – AreaContact
Sunday, September 269:00a – North Coast
9:00a – Inland
Cameron Allen – callen@scafwp.org
Chris Belcher – cbelcher@scafwp.org
Monday, September 276:30p – Los Angeles
6:00p – Foothill
6:30p – Channel Coast
Luis Moreno – lmoreno@scafwp.org
Brandon Spalding – bspalding@scafwp,org
Allen Lorentzen – alorentzen@scafwp.org
Tuesday, September 287:00p – Orange County
(time change)
Fred Sicard – fsicard@scafwp.org

Clinic #4

DateTime – AreaContact
Sunday, October 319:00a – North Coast
9:00a – Inland
Cameron Allen – callen@scafwp.org
Chris Belcher – cbelcher@scafwp.org
Monday, November 16:30p – Los Angeles
6:00p – Foothill
6:30p – Channel Coast
Luis Moreno – lmoreno@scafwp.org
Brandon Spalding – bspalding@scafwp,org
Allen Lorentzen – alorentzen@scafwp.org
Tuesday, November 26:00p – Orange CountyFred Sicard – fsicard@scafwp.org

Clinic #5 – TBD – PENDING COMPETITION RESTART SCHEDULE

DateTime – AreaContact
Sunday, January 9, 20229:00a – Inland
9:00a – North Coast
Chris Belcher – cbelcher@scafwp.org
Cameron Allen – callen@scafwp.org
Monday, January 10, 20226:30p – Los Angeles
6:00p – Foothill
6:30p – Channel Coast
Luis Moreno – lmoreno@scafwp.org
Brandon Spalding – bspalding@scafwp,org
Allen Lorentzen – alorentzen@scafwp.org
Tuesday, January 11, 20226:00p – Orange CountyFred Sicard – fsicard@scafwp.org